Bolivian Real Estate
  Information about Bolivia
  Foreign trade of Bolivia
  Agriculture in Bolivia
  Industries in Bolivia
  Investments to Bolivia
  Statistics of Bolivia
  International exhibitions
  Travel to Bolivia
  Prices in Bolivia
  La Paz Department
  Oruro Department
  Tarija Department
  Beni Department
  Pando Department
  Potosi Department
  Santa Cruz Department
  Cochabamba Department
  Chuquisaca Department




INFORMATION FOR TRAVELERS TO BOLIVIA. General information, Book of records, Official holidays, National parks, protected areas and ecological reserves, Tourist attractions in La Paz, Cochabamba, Potosí, Santa Cruz, Chuquisaca, Oruro, Beni, Tarija and Pando Departments.
MAP OF BOLIVIA. Major cities, roads, rivers, airports.
PHOTOS OF BOLIVIA. More than a thousand pictures.
PHYSICAL MAP OF BOLIVIA. Populated places, Lakes, Rivers, Capitals of Departments, Capitals of Provinces, Territorial boundaries, Hypsometric tints, Lakes, Rivers, Salt lakes, Pantanal, Swamps, Flatland.
BANKNOTES AND COINS OF BOLIVIA IN CIRCULATION. Banknote of 10 bolivianos – Banknote of 20 bolivianos – Banknote of 50 bolivianos – Banknote of 100 bolivianos – Banknote of 200 bolivianos – Coins.
CITIES AND VILLAGES. Cities in Bolivia with over 100,000 inhabitants. Cities in Bolivia with population from 20,000 to 100,000 inhabitants. Cities and villages in Bolivia with population less than 20,000 inhabitants.
DISTANCE BETWEEN CITIES. Santa Cruz de la Sierra – Tarija – Cochabamba – La Paz – Oruro – Potosí – Sucre – Trinidad – Cobija – Montero – Warnes – Concepción – Puerto Suarez – Asunción de Guarayos.
PRINCIPAL RIVERS AND LAGOONS. Bolivia has three river systems or basins. Drainage basin Norte or Amazon. From east to west is constituted mainly by rivers Madre de Dios, Orthon, Abuná, Beni, Yata, Mamoré e Iténez or Guaporé. Drainage basin Central Lacustre. Formed by lakes Titicaca y Poopó, Desaguadero River and great salt flats Coipasa and Uyuni.
TYPES OF CLIMATE. Temperature, relative humidity and rainfall in agricultural areas of Bolivia. Map of annual precipitation in Bolivia. Climate map of Bolivia (Thornthwaite method). Bolivia has almost all types of climate (tropical on the plains and polar climate in the mountainous areas of Bolivia).
BIOCLIMATIC LANDSCAPES. Rain forest - Humid highlands - Dry forest - Dry highlands - Temperate valley - Cold desert - Andes glacier.
MAP OF PALEONTOLOGICAL SITES. Brachiopods, Mollusks, Trilobites, Graptolites, Microfossils, Mammals, Rodents, Reptiles, Fossil plants, Dinosaur footprints.
MAP OF NATIONAL PARKS AND ECOLOGICAL RESERVES. Bolivia is the expression of re-valorization of the ethnic-graphical patrimony and ecological biodiversity that is present throughout its national territory, from the Amazon to the Andes. The country has 66 of the 112 existing ecosystems in the world; that is why it is amongst the eight countries having the greatest biodiversity in the world. There are 31 protected areas - National Parks, Reserves, Biological Stations, and Wildlife Sanctuaries - within Bolivian territory. Natural resources of Bolivia have been declared a NATURAL HERITAGE for Humanity by UNESCO. Among the reserves, sanctuaries and other protected areas, located in Bolivia can be identified such as - Beni Biological Station, Eduardo Avaroa National Andean Fauna Reserve, Amboró National Park, Carrasco National Park, National Reserve of Flora and Fauna - Cordillera de Sama, Cotapata National Park, Madidi National Park, National Amazon Reserve of Manuripi Heath, Otuquis National Park, Biosphere Reserve and Indigenous Territory - Pilón Lajas, Sajama National Park, San Matías Natural Area, Isiboro Secure National Park, Toro National Park, Tunari National Park and Noel Kempff Mercado National Park.
FORT SAMAIPATA. Fort Samaipata also known simply as El Fuerte, is an archaeological site and UNESCO World Heritage Site located in the Santa Cruz Department, Florida Province, Bolivia. It is situated in the eastern foothills of the Bolivian Andes, and is a popular tourist destination for Bolivians and foreigners alike.
SALAR DE UYUNI. Salar de Uyuni is part of the Altiplano of Bolivia in South America. The Altiplano is a high plateau, which was formed during uplift of the Andes Mountains. The plateau includes fresh and saltwater lakes as well as salt flats and is surrounded by mountains with no drainage outlets.
Santa Cruz de la Sierra – Bolivia. Bolivianland Company. All rights reserved 2006-2016